May 122015

Friday, May 15th….POWRi Midgets & 600cc Outlaw Micro’s

The POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series and POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series will head to Fayette County Speedway in Brownstown, Illinois on Friday, May 15th. Rained out in 2014, previous winners in the National Midgets at Fayette County Speedway include Brett Anderson (2012) and Michael Pickens (2011). In Outlaw Micros, previous winners include Andrew Felker (2012) and Trent Beckinger (2011). Always a fan and driver favorite, POWRi’s solo appearance for 2015 at the high-banked ¼ mile is one not to miss! For further information, go to

We will also be running our regular nightly classes: Modified, Sport Mod, Hornet, Pure Stock and High School Hornet.

Gates open at 5 pm, Hot Laps @ 7 p.m. with racing immediately following. Draw ends @ 7 p.m.

For track photos, go to:

Questions: 618-322-8105 or 618-427-3966 (track-race day only)